Personal Side Project: Part 8

At this point I was starting to feel a bit more confident in my skill so I decided to just paint what I wanted to paint. I started with a the background. Justing painting as I liked. Then I thought of the tree I painted a while back and thought I’d try something similar. Then I decided to add branches of flowers. Since I had been trying to paint animals I tried to paint the bird I made way back when I watched my first painting tutorial.

IMG_20150304_223101

And boy did it ever work out! The leaves have a lot more depth than previous attempt. I like the branches of flowers but there still seem to be something off about them that I just can’t put my finger on. The bird, though by no means perfect, certainly turned out better than my wanna be werewolf. Still not worth writing home about, but I could send a picture text message. It was worth that at least.

Leave a Reply

