Personal side Project: Part 9

When I next sat down with my paint I was a little tired of the trees so I thought I’d give something else a go. Rock came to mind. They are another important feature in nature that are hard to ignore. So I started by creating a sky. Then I gave another shot at creating passable clouds.  I made a rocky background and a calm green and blue sea that lead to a blockade of rocks.

IMG_20150304_223108

considering I didn’t even bother to watch a tutorial on how to make rocks they turned out surprisingly well. The grass is a little choppy and I think the sea probably would look a little better with at least one or two waves. The clouds are terrible but I am starting to think I will need to spend a whole day on clouds to create something passable.

Anyways, I had a lot of leftover paint so I thought I’d try making rocks again. Only I was cooking dinner as well at the time so it really didn’t turn out as well.

IMG_20150304_223120

The river has not dept and the water doesn’t really flow. Also the rocks don’t look as nice as they did the first time. The picture is alright, but I liked my first one better. Ah well, you win some you lose some.

Leave a Reply

