Personal Side Project: Part 6

Right, so after a while watching videos of people who clearly use wands disguised as paint brushes try to explain basic motor operation to you gets more than a little frustrating. Don’t get me wrong I love youtube but it is frustrating to watch some patronizing old man talk about ‘just simply’ do bla bla bla when what ever he just did was really NOT simple. Anyways, I thought I would take try painting picture of the stuff from around my house. And lucky for me there are two huge paintings my best friends/ roommate and I brought together. The are of the same image, only one is red and one is blue (we figured we’d each take one when we moved away from one another). I thought I would combine the two and make a blue background with red leaves.

IMG_20150304_223024

I’d say this was my best picture yet. The tree is adequately branchy (yep still using the word. Let no man confuse me for a benevolent dictator. I rule this blog for my own benefit). I like the mix of red, orange and yellow in the branches and the scattered blue and white background looks super cool in person. Like scattered clouds. When I was painting, I stopped looking at the artwork in my apartment after a while so the image is only vaguely similar. This painting was at least worth a facebook message back to mom. Still not worth a proper letter, but interesting none the less.

Leave a Reply

