Personal Side Project: Part 2

Right so clearly I had no idea how to work a paint brush if my first piece was anything to go by, but I enjoyed the process and I created an image so I figured I could work with it. Where does one go when they want to learn a new skill? Youtube, obviously. this IS the 21st century. And what to my wondering eyes should appear? well many great videos, the best which is here!

So I watched the video, took notes and gave it a try. The bottom left hand side was my attempt at copying the directions. The left hand picture was my messing around with leftover paint. The bottom image in the right hand side of the right picture is actually a tree, but you’re seeing it upside down. I don’t really remember why I painted it like that. I probably didn’t have a reason now that I think about it…

IMG_20150304_222905IMG_20150304_222913

Leave a Reply

